Joseph K. Seidner Award Recipients

Approved by CIPH Board of Directors in November 2000, the Joseph K. Seidner Award is in honour of its first recipient, the late Joe Seidner. This unique award acknowledges the outstanding commitment of plumbing industry volunteers who dedicate their time, knowledge and expertise to developing safer plumbing codes and standards.  Canadian plumbing codes and standards safeguard the health of the nation.


Name of Recipient
Year Awarded
Henri Bouchard 2020 CMMTQ
Philip Rizcallah 2019 National Research Council of Canada
Kevin Wong 2018 Canadian Institute of Plumbing & Heating
 Larry Gill  2018  IPEX Inc.
 Sidney Manning 2017  Alberta Municipal Affairs Safety Services
Kevin Ernst  2016 OS&B
Bill Fallow 2015 New Brunswick, Department of Public Safety
France Lemieux 2014 Health Canada
Shabbir Rawalpindiwala 2013 Kohler Company
Peter Cook 2012 IPEX Inc.
Jim Holt 2010 Halifax Regional Municipality, Planning & Development Services
Sally Remedios 2009 Delta Faucet Company
Raman B. Chauhan 2008 National Research Council of Canada
Michael J. Dennis 2007 Moen Inc.
Carey LaRose 2006 Alberta Municipal Affairs
Doug McDonald 2005 Uponor Canada
Bill Granger 2004 Delta Faucet Canada
Benoit Lagueux 2003 Régie du bâtiment du Québec
Arnold Knapp 2002 Canadian Copper & Brass Association (CCBDA)
Joseph K. Seidner 2001 Brady & Seidner Mechanical Contractors Ltd.