Français   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join CIPH
News: Pipeline

Nominating Committee Report March 2016

April 4, 2016   (0 Comments)
Share |

The 2016 Nominating Committee chaired by Director Paul McDonald (Bradford White Canada) is pleased to present their report.  The Committee selects nominees based on their geographic location, a balance between wholesalers and manufacturers, and large and small companies represented by 7 Manufacturers, 7 Wholesalers, and 1 Manufacturers’ Agent.


Nominees for 2016/2017


Bill Palamar


Weil-McLain Canada Sales Inc.

Burlington, ON

1st Vice-Chairman

Joe Senese

Vice President, Operations - Ontario

Groupe Deschênes

Toronto, ON.

2nd Vice-Chairman

Allen Taylor


Taylor Pipe Supports

Burlington, ON.

Chair, Manufacturers' Agents Council

Andrew Dyck

Vice President

Barclay Sales Ltd.

Port Coquitlam, BC.

Chair, Wholesalers' Division

Gail Kaufman

Director of Marketing

Wolseley Canada

Burlington, ON. 

Chair, Manufacturers' Division

Bill Hooper

Regional Sales Manager – Atlantic

Uponor Ltd.

Quispamsis, NB

Immediate Past Chairman/Treasurer

Siân Smith

Senior Director of Procurement

Noble Corporation

Concord, ON.



Directors continuing to serve:

Matt Robinson

Vice President - Sales

B.A. Robinson Co. Ltd.

Winnipeg, MB.

Gordon Lefort

National Sales Manager – Mechanical


Mississauga, ON.

John Cardiff

Senior Vice President - Sales

Canature Watergroup (A Division of Canature North America)

Kitchener, ON.

David Hammond

General Manager

A. O. Smith Enterprises Inc.

Fergus, ON.

Sean Kelly

Vice President of Procurement

Emco Corporation

Oakville, ON.


Two Directors to be re-nominated for another Three-Year Term if elected by the voting members:

Michael Kotyck


Kotyck Bros. Ltd.

Mississauga, ON.

Pierre Houle

Vice Président, 

J.U. Houle, Ltée

Victoriaville, QC. 


Director to be nominated for a Three-Year Term if elected by the voting members:

Brent Cornelissen



Oakville, ON.


Honourary Vice-Chairs (non-voting): 

Paul McDonald

General Manager


Bradford White Canada Inc.

Mississauga, ON.

John Hammill

Vice President, Wholesale Sales

Moen Inc.

Oakville, ON.


Retiring from the Board: 

Kevin Fullan

General Manager, Ontario & Atlantic

Wolseley Canada

Hamilton, ON.

Robert Whitty

President & CEO

Bartle & Gibson Co. Ltd.

Edmonton, AB.

For more information contact Ralph Suppa.


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal