Français   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join CIPH
News: Press Releases

New Show Committee Announced for CMPX 2018

December 8, 2016  
Share |


HRAI and CIPH announce that the new Show Committee has been established and that planning is underway for the CMPX 2018 show. 

CMPX, The Canadian Mechanical & Plumbing Exposition is Canada’s national trade show and Learning Forum for the mechanicals industry including: air-conditioning, heating (forced-air and hydronics), plumbing, waterworks, water quality, piping, refrigeration and ventilation industries.  Jointly produced since 1972 by HRAI and CIPH, the show was formerly called CEX, 1972 to 1996 and CMX from 1998 to 2010. CMPX 2018 will be held at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, North Building, March 21, 22, 23, 2018. 

Extensive attendee and exhibitor survey results from previous CMPX shows will guide the new Show Committee in planning the most productive and valuable visitor experience yet, at CMPX 2018. 

The members of the CMPX 2018 Show Committee who give so generously of their time and resources in the planning of the show are (in alphabetical order):

Show Chairman – Dennis Kozina - Emerson Climate Technologies

Show Committee:
Roisin Bennett – Next Supply 
John Bonus - Wolseley Canada
Mike Cantin – Napoleon Products 
John Cardiff – Canature Water Group 
Brent Cornelissen - OS & B
Jim Garrett – Taco Comfort 
Warren Heeley - HRAI
Elizabeth McCullough - CIPH 
Bruce Meacock – Mechanical Business
Patrick Shield – Shield Associates 
Ralph Suppa - CIPH
Ken Webster – Viessmann Manufacturing
David Weishuhn - Blue Flame Heating & Air Conditioning
Loretta Zita - HRAI

CMPX 2018 Show hours:
March 21, 10am – 6pm
March 22, 10am – 6pm
March 23, 10am – 4pm

A new CMPX 2018 website is already in development and will be announced shortly – will provide exhibitors and attendees alike with clearly organized and essential information to make their involvement at CMPX 2018 a profitable experience.



CMPX 2018 Show Committee - from the left – Patrick Shield, Mike Cantin, Warren Heeley, Brent Cornelissen, Ken Webster, Show Chairman – Dennis Kozina, Jim Garrett, Roisin Bennett, Bruce Meacock, Loretta Zita, John Cardiff, David Weishuhn, John Bonus, Ralph Suppa.  Absent - Elizabeth McCullough

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal