CIPH is committed to recognizing the significant contributions and dedication of our outstanding members. The following awards recognize these members.


Honorary Life Members

Honorary Life Membership is awarded to those who have earned the Institute’s highest acclaim. To be eligible, the person must be nearing retirement or a retired senior executive who provided outstanding leadership to CIPH, their company, and the industry.


View Past Recipients


50 Year Service Awards

This award is presented to each nominated employee of a CIPH member company with 50 years service in the industry.


View Past Recipients


Lifetime Service Awards

This award is presented to each nominated employee of a CIPH Member Company with 40 years’ service in the industry.


View Past Recipients



Outstanding Service Awards

To qualify the person must have at least 25 years employment with one or more CIPH members and at least 5 years volunteer service on a CIPH Board, Council or Committee.


View Past Recipients



Young Executive Society (YES)

The Award, established in 2014, recognizes members who are a maximum of 40 years of age, 7 years in the industry with CIPH members and at least 3 years of volunteer service.


View Past Recipients

Canadian Hydronics Council (CHC) Award of Merit

This award was created in 2012 to recognize individuals who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to the advancement of the hydronics industry in Canada.  Their contributions of time, knowledge and expertise have improved the professional profile of the industry through education, training, public relations, technical achievements or the development of codes and standards.


View Past Recipients


The Joseph K. Seidner Award

This unique award acknowledges the outstanding commitment of plumbing industry volunteers who dedicate their time, knowledge and expertise in developing safer plumbing codes and standards. Canadian plumbing codes and standards safeguard the health of the nation.


Approved by the CIPH Board of Directions in November 2000, the Joseph K. Seidner Award is in honour of its first recipient, the late Joe Seidner. View Joe Seidner's Bio.


Criteria for nomination:

The recipient must be nominated for outstanding service on one or more of the following and must be approved by CIPH Board:

  • CIPH's Plumbing Industry Advisory Council;
  • The Canadian Advisory Council on Plumbing;
  • Various CSA International Standard Writing Committees.

Contact us for more information.

View Past Recipients